email me
Junior / U23 Rowing

The Bergen County Rowing Academy
offers a Development Team and a Competitive Team for
Juniors (ages 14-18)
U23 Rowers (ages 19-22)
Open Rowers (ages 23-26)

2017 Registrations are now open:

COMPETITIVE JUNIOR TEAM:
For non-cometitive rowing please check out the Development Team.

Summer 2017:
Tuesday, May 30 — Friday, August 5
Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays
in June:  3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
in July:   7:00 AM to 9:00 AM
and Saturdays, 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Fall 2017:
Tuesday, Sept 5 — Tuesday, Oct 31
Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays
3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesdays
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
and Saturdays, 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM

MIDDLE SCHOOL TEAM:
For rowers who are beyond the Development Team, and not yet old enough for the Competitive Junior Team. Middle Schoolers may be able to participate in some races if the regatta offers events in this age group.

Fall 2017:
Wednesday, Sept 6 — Tuesday, Oct 31
Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Regatta participation includes:

Summer 2017:
Schuylkill Navy Regatta             [Sat, June 17, 2017]
Independence Day Regatta       [Fri/Sat, June 30/July 1, 2017]
Philadelphia Youth Regatta        [Sat, July 22, 2017]
Overpeck Summer Sprints         [Sat, July 29, 2017]
Royal Canadian Henley             [Mon-Sun, Aug 7-13, 2017]

Fall 2017:
Head of the Hudson          [Sat, Sept 23, 2017] <== CANCELLED
Kings Head XXXI Regatta        [Sun, Oct 24, 2017] <== NEW
Head of the Housatonic             [Sat, Oct 7, 2017]
Head of the Passaic                   [Sun, Oct 15, 2017]
Head of the Charles                   [Sat/Sun, Oct 21/22, 2017]
Head of the Fish                        [Sat/Sun, Oct 28/29, 2017]

Full Summer Team (June & July): $600
(June or July only): $350
Fall Junior Team (September & October): $600
Fall Middle School Team (Sept & Oct): $400 + Entry Fees

Masters Rowers (ages 27-99)
who are interested in competing
may inquire with Coach Clemens
about training times and plans.

Advanced rowing skills are required.
Participants need to know how to swim.
Bergen County Rowing Academy
Rowing for All Levels and Ages
Team Selection Process.
Team Selection Process.
<==  FALL SEASON
<==  FALL SEASON