email me
Junior / U23 Rowing

The Bergen County Rowing Academy
offers a Development Team and a Competitive Team for
Juniors (ages 14-18)
U23 Rowers (ages 19-22)
Open Rowers (ages 23-26)

2018 Registrations are now open:

COMPETITIVE JUNIOR TEAM:
For non-cometitive rowing please check out the Development Team.

Summer 2018:
Tuesday, May 29 — Friday, August 3
Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays
in June:  3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
in July:   7:00 AM to 9:00 AM
and Saturdays, 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Fall 2018:
Tuesday, Sept 4 — Wednesday, Oct 31
Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays
3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
Tuesdays
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
and Saturdays, 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM

MIDDLE SCHOOL TEAM:
For rowers who are beyond the Development Team, and not yet old enough for the Competitive Junior Team. Middle Schoolers may be able to participate in some races if the regatta offers events in this age group.

Summer 2018:
Wednesday, May 30 — Friday, August 3
Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays
in June: 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
in July: 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM


Fall 2018:
Wednesday, Sept 5 — Wednesday, Oct 31
Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Regatta participation includes:

Summer 2018:
Schuylkill Navy Regatta             [Sat, June 16, 2018]
Independence Day Regatta       [Fri/Sat, June 29/30, 2018]
Philadelphia Youth Regatta        [Sat, July 21, 2018]
Overpeck Summer Sprints         [Sat, July 28, 2018]
Royal Canadian Henley             [Mon-Sun, Aug 6-12, 2018]

Fall 2017:
Head of the Hudson                  [Sat, Sept 22, 2018]
Kings Head XXXI Regatta        [Sun, Sept 30, 2018]
Head of the Housatonic             [Sat, Oct 6, 2018]
Head of the Passaic                   [Sun, Oct 14, 2018]
Head of the Charles                   [Sat/Sun, Oct 20/21, 2018]
Head of the Fish                        [Sat/Sun, Oct 27/28, 2018]

Full Summer Team (June & July): $650
(June or July only): $400
Full Summer Middle School Team (Sept & Oct): $400 + Entry Fees
(June or July only): $250
Fall Junior Team (September & October): $650
Fall Middle School Team (Sept & Oct): $400 + Entry Fees

Masters Rowers (ages 27-99) who are interested in competing may inquire with Coach Clemens about training times and plans.

Advanced rowing skills are required.
Participants need to know how to swim.
Bergen County Rowing Academy
Rowing for All Levels and Ages
Team Selection Process.
Team Selection Process.
<==  SUMMER SEASON
<==  SUMMER SEASON